Archive for the ‘Theater’ Category

The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling, the fantastic story about the boy Mowgli, who grows up in the jungle, was filmed and widely implemented acting. Most well known is probably the most successful adaptation of Disney.
At Christmas time, the German Theatre and the State Theatre will present the Gärtnerplatz together a wonderful implementation of the story as a musical for the whole family. Read the rest of this entry »

“Is blood really thicker than water?”

This is the central question of the Dine & Crime-production “Deadly Family Ties” Werner R. Gawlik.

A colorful combination of a calculating woman entrepreneur and millionaire heiress and her husband, do a poor man in midlife crisis, a crazy arms dealers and finally to easily nymphomaniac Korsin bring the audience in the evening going.
Coincidentally meet on a normal evening, two people in a bar and notice, that they were both betrayed by their spouses. The two spouses, however, are not at all unknown to and flirt while unmoved in a tapas bar not far away.
During the evening will Secrets Revealed, Also, the dealer and the Corsican nymphomaniac get her performance. The motley combination of seemingly random people together geratenen entangled more and more in their own mystery and intrigue – a murder seems inevitable. Then the big surprise…

The concept has proven to be the murder mystery dinner. An exclusive multi-course meal served along with a tricky murder case? It sounds, in fact, after a great evening of entertainment. The company Dine & Crime has written the thriller fun at the top of the flag and provides over Germany in an entertaining murder mystery dinner.

Viewers will naturally demand throughout the piece and must properly mitraten. An entertaining great fun, not only for amateur sleuths.

Events in December:
3.12. im Aumeister, 8.12. in Leiberheim, 12.12. in der Kugler Alm, 17.12. in Aumeister, 27.12. in the Kugler Alm, I 19:30

 

The most successful Kung Fu show on earth, finally in Munich. Here are the masters and their best students from the Chinese province of Henan, the famous Shaolin Kung-Fu present in perfection.
It's a quick round- and forth between meditative stillness and thrilling action scenes. Performs traditional fighting techniques are presented, singly or in groups, Qi Gong meditation, and also the unique weapon of the Shaolin monks. The four-meter whip king shepherds once used to chase wild animals, The crescent blade is a long stick, the end of which resembles a crescent moon.
The Shaolin Kung Fu was not originally designed to fight, but as an aid to meditation and physical exercises for the monks. You should be able to control the perfection of her body and her mind better.
Even the motto of Kung Fu is still: “The highest level of combat, it is, not to fight”.
Tuesday, 13.3.2012, 18 Clock at the Deutsches Theater in Fröttmaning.

For a limited time in Munich, the hit musical “Elizabeth” by Michael Kunze and Sylvester Levay.

The musical is the famous story of Empress Elisabeth, also known as Sissi, give. It tells about her life as the daughter of the unorthodox Max of Bavaria, about her engagement to actually unplanned Franz Joseph of Austria and crowned Empress to her with ever more constricting court life and the constant quarrels of their mother.

Since its premiere in Vienna 1992 inspired the dramatic story of 8 Million viewers. Already 2009 was the musical with the actress Anne Mieke van Dam as a guest in Munich.

21.12.2011 bis 15.1.2o12, Deutsches Theater in Fröttmaning, Maps and information

Only the secret recipe for a Bavarian beer in the Middle Ages was the cause of a mysterious murder in the town of Ponte dell'Olio. Today, 500 Years later, invites the spiritual leader of the community again to a church festival, to be served in the beautiful atmosphere in a wonderful menu. However, it is, how come it is: a renewed murder shocked the community. Inspector Brugnaletti gets down to the hard work, solve the case and points out some dark secrets to light. He needs the help of guests, made during the fall to players, But decide for themselves, how active they want to intervene into the action.

Incidentally, of course, the excellent 4-course dinner enjoyed.

Tuesday, 20.12.2011 and Friday 6.12.2012 in Deer Park. Beginning of each 19:30. For more information

Max wants to stop Agathe's hand, but he must attend to the traditional trial shot at Royal Shooting. Because he is not very accurate and makes no profit on the day before. His fellow hunters Kaspar, the former has also stopped at Agathe's hand, was rejected, Max offers his help. He suggests, to cast at midnight in the Wolf's Glen magic bullets, meet the disc really be able to.
No sooner said than done, the magic bullets are cast, what Max does not know: Kaspar is in league with the Devil.
Agathe is planned on the night before the shooting competition of nightmares, because it has the same fear, that Max could miss the target.
To Max big day, he misses his cocky balls, Agathe and then suddenly falls into the firing line…
Eine romantische Oper von Weber Carl Maria, the audience, not least through its able to inspire a happy ending.
Wednesday, 14.12.2011, 19:30 Clock
Sunday, 18.12.2011, 19:00 Clock
Sunday, 25.12.2011, 19:00 Clock
Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz

Who knows the Christmas story “A Christmas Carol” by Charles Dickens about the miserly Ebenezer Scrooge is not?

Ebenezer Scrooge has a heart hard as stone and no compassion for the poor in the city. But one night he is visited by three ghosts – the past, the present and the future. These show him visions, the heart be changed overnight.

Intricately edited as a musical version of this since the first performance 2001 thrilled to now in many cities. With the potential to touch the hearts of all people, Whether large or small, rich or poor- the spell of this history can not escape.

10-18.12.2011, Deutsches Theater Fröttmaning Buy tickets

Music Theatre, which is specifically targeted to the young audience, there is the 9. to 11.12. in the Bavarian State Opera. The play “Sigurd the dragon slayer” is about a boy, growing up in poor circumstances at the blacksmith Regin. Sigurd has long been suspect, that Regin is not his real father is un begins, worrying about its origin. When he hires secret investigation, he learns, that he is a hero in truth, the Son and of the cunning Regin intends to use it, to fight a dragon, of a fabulous hoard of gold guarded. Sigurd succeeds, to escape from clutches of Regin and plunges headlong into adventure.

This contemporary musical theater was built in 2006 composed as a work commissioned by Andy Pape and Bent Nørgaard. The premiere was held at the Royal Danish National Opera. The musical director is Christopher Ward.

Bavarian State Opera, New rehearsal building
Friday, 09.12.2011, 14:00 Clock
Friday, 09.12.2011, 18:00 Clock
Saturday, 10.12.2011, 11:00 Clock
Saturday, 10.12.2011, 15:00 Clock
Sunday, 11.12.2011, 11:00 Clock
Sunday, 11.12.2011, 15:00 Clock

Every two years there is the playing-festival in Munich, It sees itself as an event for the exploration and questioning of contemporary international theater. Current Events, unusual forms of expression and strong personalities, presented to the public everything that makes theater.

An 17 Days to present artists from 17 different countries in more than 100 Events is a unique and diverse program. On the three Sundays will be the theme “social fictions” Scientists and artists discuss social visions, new talent, visitors can “Connect Connect” meet.

The ninth international festival of contemporary theater will be held from 18.11. to 4.12.

All other information is available at: Spielart.org

A couple crooks smuggling on the border between Bavaria and Tyrol. Now a mountain to make both of them off. The husband saw through the plan of the persecutor is already pretty fast and spins in a nasty plot, He wants to use his wife to, to bewitch the hunter in order to escape his clutches. He had not reckoned without his wife, which are simply in love with the handsome huntsman and enforces its own will.

The play was first performed by Karl Schönherr, one of the most successful playwrights of Austria, in 1914. At that time the artist received criticism for the emancipated woman iel image, which he advocated in his play. Martin Kusej has now brought the piece into the modern.

Information on seasons and prices under: Residenz Theater in Munich
 

1921 premiered in Chicago is the comic opera of the Russians Prokoffjew still a popular item listed.
The prince is suffering from seizures for quite some time by hypochondria, only through a really hearty laughter could be cured. Worried there's a celebration of the king and the clown hired Truffaldino, is to bring through his jokes and antics of the depressive prince laugh again.
The Prince laughs at the festival but, but unfortunately not so, as planned. When the sorceress Fata Morgana an accident happens, He must laugh so, that she cursed him then. He will fall in love with three oranges, and not rest, until he calls them his own. Now the Prince has in common with Truffaldino make their way, further breakdown of the poses.
die-liebe-zu-den-drei-orangen.jpg
Photo: Lioba Schoeneck
Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz, 2.11 and 24.11, each 19:30.

 

ludwig-ii.jpeg
Photo: Jan Versweyveld
A new staging of the Munich Schauspielhaus deals with the life of a spendthrift, pleasure-loving and eccentric King Ludwig II stigmatized. The performance is based on the artwork “Ludwig II” Luchino Visconti von.
The death of the king's tale has not been cleared up, therefore grown up around his life many rumors.
The King, the never married was behind his back, often referred to as homosexual, appropriate Aufzeichungen in his diary led to, that the suspicion is substantiated. He could not personally be happy, he dedicated his life to art and culture. Many of the numerous beautiful castles in Bavaria, including Neuschwanstein Castle, Herrenchiemsee and Linderhof, were built at his instigation. He also assisted renowned composer and writer, thanks to him were works such as “Tristan and Isolde” by Richard Wagner at all possible.
In his loneliness he often took refuge in one of his castles, have also contributed to the threat of national bankruptcy may, that on 9.6.1886 has been declared incompetent.
It is not clear so far is still, whether the king on 13.6.1886 was killed by a bomb attack, has chosen to commit suicide or.
The inner conflict between desire and reality, Louis is depicted in the play, because he does not live with the reality may, He pulls himself further and further back into his inner world, until it is finally trapped.
Monday, 24.10.211, 19:30, Sunday, 13.11.2011, 19:30

Maximilianstrasse 26-28
80539 Munich

Tickets available at Muenchenticket.de

The Budapest Operetta- Musical theater and interprets the Disney classic, commission which was awarded several Oscars. Elaborate costumes, beautiful music with lyrics in German and a fantastic show, The director here has one in his own words “Notion of miracles” want to create, This is truly succeeded him.

The story tells of the beautiful Belle, the boredom of life in the village, want to see more of the world, and her father in an enchanted castle follows. There they meet the Beast, the prince is actually a, the poor because of its properties has been transformed by a witch. It is a romance develops between the two, But the hunters in the village prepare for the hunt already.

22.10.2011-19.11.2011, Deutsches Theater, Tickets available at http://www.deutsches-theater.de/dieschoeneunddasbiest.html

At the beginning of the season 2011/12 be in the Prince Regent Theater, the two productions Giselle in the interpretation of Mat Ek's and the classic Don Quixote, directed by Ray Barra, played.

The first performance of Don Quixote took 1869 held in Moscow. Ray Barra has expanded the original production of something, Special emphasis is laid on the Dulcinea figure.

Giselle, one of the great ballet classics 19. Tury years Hung tells of the peasant girl Giselle, by Duke Albrecht is cheated out of their love. Here's something been modernized, Giselle dances in the second act, not as a ghost, but is transferred to a mental hospital. There, they must fight about, social isolation despite not losing their identity.

Duke Albrecht, meanwhile, has experienced, the potential consequences of his betrayal of Giselle for his personal future.

 

Don Quixote: 23./24./25./27. September and 2./3. October 2011

Giselle: 29.September and 1. October 2011

Tickets available at www.bayerische.staatsoper.de

On 28.9.2011 begins the running time for the tragedy of Frederico Garcia Lorca.

The unfortunate bride by her lover, Leonardo, they do not marry because of class differences may, summarily kidnapped. Leonardo himself is married to one of her cousins. The groom can not provide this and followed the fugitives in the woods, when it comes to the duel between the two rivals.

The history tells, that Leonardo's father and brother were killed years ago by the family of the bridegroom present.

However, the duel ends in death for both. The bride is left alone and even longs for death.

Volkstheater, Dates from 28.9.2011. Tickets available at Muenchenticket.de

We are located in 2008 After commissioning of the particle accelerator at CERN. Dr. Faust and his research team has established (again) in search, what the world had now actually together at its core.

Saturday, 1.10.2011 and Wednesday, 5.10.2011, each 19:30 in the Munich National Theatre.

fuer Get a love on the professional boundaries is difficult to maintain. Prince Edwin desperately wants to marry the singer Sylva, but his parents have decided to do something about it. Sylva is upset and seeks solace with bonuses, Edwin's Friend.

Sylva is a successful Varescu chansonniere in Budapest and has a lot of admirers. One of them is the Vienna Chamber of Edwin's son, Prince Lippert-Weylersheim, has decided against the wishes of his parents to, To marry Sylva. The prince and his wife know this, however, prevent and even publish advertisements of Edwin's engagement with his cousin, the Countess Stasi.

Sylva is offended and feels lied to by the ignorant Edwin. With Edwin's friend Boni as a comforter for her tour, she travels to America. At the engagement party of Edwin and Stasi, the former lovers to see the first time again and again to the feelings of flame. But Sylva has arrived as the wife of bonuses and Stasi is jealous.

“The Gypsy Princess” is considered the most successful opera by Hungarian composer Emmerich Kálmán and was 1916 premiered in Vienna. The Salzburg Operetta Theatre returns with a new staging of the play to the German Theatre. Director Lucia Meschwitz has joined Hungarian and Viennese charm fits fire and hit the special humor of the opera beautifully.

The Gypsy Princess at the Deutsches Theater

06.09. 2011 to 10.09.2011 and on 13. and 14.09.2011 each 19:30 Uhr, as well as 10.09.2011 a 15Clock Uhr

magielive Magic up close – Germany's first close-up theater with Alexander Krist and Christian Münch enchanted by an evening full of surprises. What makes this unique is the magic of theater, that the guests sit in the style of an ancient amphitheater at the table, the magician and the incredible shows from a distance of up to 4,5 Meters witness.

“Magic – live & close” brings out the best “The magic show to dream” and “Incomprehensible Guaranteed”. It is a program for the hearts and minds. The viewers experience moments, where they will not believe your eyes, Moments, touch their hearts filled with wonder and two hours. Together with the magicians, it goes on a journey into a fascinating world, in which our well-known laws of physics and logic do not apply – a journey to the limits of reason and beyond.

CHRIST & MÜNCH Table Magic Theater

Thursday 01.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Friday 02.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Saturday 03.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Thursday 08.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Friday 09.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Saturday 10.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Sunday 11.09.2011, 19:00 Clock
Thursday 15.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Friday 16.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Saturday 17.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Sunday 18.09.2011, 19:00 Clock
Thursday 22.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Friday 23.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Saturday 24.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Sunday 25.09.2011, 19:00 Clock
Thursday 29.09.2011, 20:00 Clock
Friday 30.09.2011, 20:00 Clock

Archiv für die Kategorie „Theater“

Das Dschungelbuch von Rudyard Kipling, die fantastische Geschichte über den Jungen Mogli, der im Dschungel aufwächst, wurde vielfach verfilmt und schauspielerisch umgesetzt. Den meisten besonders gut bekannt ist wahrscheinlich die gelungene Adaptation von Disney.
Zur Weihnachtszeit präsentieren das Deutsche Theater und das Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz in Zusammenarbeit eine wunderbare Umsetzung der Geschichte als Musical für die ganze Familie. Diesen Beitrag weiterlesen »

“Ist Blut wirklich dicker als Wasser?”

Dies ist die zentrale Frage der Dine & Crime-Produktion “Tödliche Familienbande” von Werner R. Gawlik.

Eine bunte Kombination aus einer berechnenden Unternehmerfrau und Millionärserbin und ihrem Ehemann, dazu noch einen armen Menschen in der Midlifecrisis, ein verrückter Waffenhändler und zu guter Letzt die leicht nymphomanische Korsin bringen die Zuschauer am Abend in Schwung.
Zufälligerweise treffen sich an einem ganz normalen Abend zwei Menschen in einer Kneipe und stellen fest, dass sie beide von ihren Ehepartnern betrogen wurden. Die beiden Ehepartner hingegen sind sich ganz und gar nicht unbekannt und flirten währenddessen ungerührt in einer Tapasbar nicht weit entfernt.
Im Laufe des Abends werden Geheimnisse aufgedeckt, auch der Waffenhändler und die nymphomanische Korsin bekommen ihren Auftritt. Die bunt zusammengewürfelte Kombination aus scheinbar zufällig aneinandergeratenen Personen verstrickt sich immer mehr in ihre eigenen Geheimnisse und Intrigen – ein Mord scheint unumgänglich. Dann die große Überraschung…

Das Konzept der Krimidinner hat sich bewährt. Ein exklusives mehrgängiges Menü zusammen serviert mit einem kniffligen Mordfall? Das hört sich in der Tat nach einer gelungenen Abendunterhaltung an. Das Unternehmen Dine & Crime hat sich den Krimispaß ganz oben auf die Fahne geschrieben und bietet deutschlandweit unterhaltsame Krimidinner an.

Die Zuschauer werden natürlich während des gesamten Stückes gefordert und müssen ordentlich mitraten. Ein kurzweiliger Riesenspaß, nicht nur für Hobbydetektive.

Termine im Dezember:
3.12. im Aumeister, 8.12. im Leiberheim, 12.12. in der Kugler Alm, 17.12. im Aumeister, 27.12. in der Kugler Alm, je 19:30

 

Die erfolgreichste Kung-Fu-Show der Welt, endlich in München. Hier präsentieren die Meister und ihre besten Schüler aus der chinesischen Provinz Henan das berühmte Shaolin-Kung-Fu in Perfektion.
Es ist ein schnelles Hin- und Her zwischen meditativer Stille und atemberaubenden Action-Szenen. Vorgeführt werden traditionelle Kampftechniken, einzeln oder zu mehreren, Qi-Gong-Meditation und auch die einzigartigen Waffen der Shaolin-Mönche. Die vier Meter lange Königspeitsche diente einst Schäfern zum Vertreiben von wilden Tieren, die Mondsichelschaufel ist ein langer Stock, dessen Ende einer Mondsichel ähnelt.
Das Shaolin-Kung-Fu wurde ursprünglich nicht zum Kämpfen entwickelt, sondern als Meditationshilfe und Körperübung für die Mönche. Sie sollten mit der Perfektion ihres Körpers auch ihren Geist besser kontrollieren können.
Auch das Motto des Kung Fu ist immer noch: “Die höchste Ebene des Kampfes ist es, nicht zu kämpfen”.
Dienstag, 13.3.2012, 18 Uhr im Deutschen Theater in Fröttmaning.

Nur für kurze Zeit in München ist das Erfolgsmusical “Elisabeth” von Michael Kunze und Sylvester Levay.

Das Musical stellt die weltbekannte Geschichte der Kaiserin Elisabeth, auch Sissi genannt, dar. Erzählt wird von ihrem Leben als Tochter des unorthodoxen Max von Bayern, über ihre eigentlich ungeplante Verlobung mit Franz Joseph von Österreich und Krönung zur Kaiserin bis hin zu ihrem sie immer mehr einengenden Leben bei Hofe und den ständigen Querelen mit ihrer Schwiegermutter.

Seit der Uraufführung in Wien 1992 begeisterte die dramatische Geschichte über 8 Millionen Zuschauer. Bereits 2009 war das Musical mit der Hauptdarstellerin Annemieke van Dam zu Gast in München.

21.12.2011 bis 15.1.2o12, Deutsches Theater in Fröttmaning, Karten und Informationen

Lediglich das Geheimnis um ein bayrisches Bierrezept war im Mittelalter der Auslöser für einen mysteriösen Mord in der Gemeinde Ponte dell’Olio. Heute, 500 Jahre später, lädt der geistliche Führer der Gemeinde erneut zu einem Kirchenfest ein, bei dem in schöner Atmosphäre ein wunderbares Menü serviert werden soll. Es kommt jedoch, wie es kommen soll: ein erneuter Mord erschüttert die Gemeinde. Commissario Brugnaletti macht sich an die schwierige Arbeit, den Fall aufzuklären und fördert einige dunkle Geheimnisse ans Tageslicht. Dabei ist er auf die Hilfe der Gäste angewiesen, die während des Falls zu Mitspielern gemacht werden, jedoch selbst entscheiden können, wie aktiv sie ins Geschehen eingreifen wollen.

Nebenher wird natürlich das exzellente 4-Gänge-Dinner genossen.

Dienstag, 20.12.2011 und Freitag 6.12.2012 im Hirschgarten. Beginn jeweils 19:30. Weitere Informationen

Max möchte um Agathes Hand anhalten, doch dafür muss er den traditionellen Probeschuss beim Königsschießen absolvieren. Weil er nicht besonders treffsicher ist und am Tag vorher keinen Schuss trifft. Sein Jägerkollege Kaspar, der einst auch um Agathes Hand angehalten hat, jedoch abgewiesen wurde, bietet Max seine Hilfe an. Er schlägt vor, um Mitternacht in der Wolfsschlucht Freikugeln zu gießen, um die Scheibe auch wirklich treffen zu können.
Gesagt getan, die Freikugeln werden gegossen, was Max jedoch nicht weiß: Kaspar ist mit dem Teufel im Bunde.
Agathe wird in der Nacht vor dem Schießwettbewerb von Albträumen geplant, denn sie hat genauso Angst davor, dass Max die Zielscheibe verfehlen könne.
An Max großem Tag verschießt er übermütig seine Kugeln, doch plötzlich gerät Agathe in die Schusslinie…
Eine romantische Oper von Carl Maria Weber, die die Zuschauer nicht zuletzt durch ihr Happy End begeistern kann.
Mittwoch, 14.12.2011, 19:30 Uhr
Sonntag, 18.12.2011, 19:00 Uhr
Sonntag, 25.12.2011, 19:00 Uhr
Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz

Wer kennt die Weihnachtsgeschichte “A Christmas Carol” von Charles Dickens über den geizigen Ebenezer Scrooge nicht?

Ebenezer Scrooge hat ein Herz hart wie Stein und kein Mitleid mit den Armen in der Stadt. Eines Nachts jedoch bekommt er Besuch von drei Geistern – dem der Vergangenheit, dem der Gegenwart und dem der Zukunft. Diese zeigen ihm Visionen, die sein Herz über Nacht verändern.

Aufwändig als Musical bearbeitet hat diese Version seit der Uraufführung 2001 bis jetzt in vielen Städten begeistert. Mit einem Potenzial das Herz aller Menschen zu berühren, egal ob groß oder klein, arm oder reich- dem Bann dieser Geschichte kann man nicht entkommen.

10-18.12.2011, Deutsches Theater Fröttmaning Tickets kaufen

Musiktheater, das sich speziell ans junge Publikum richtet gibt es vom 9. bis zum 11.12. in der Bayerischen Staatsoper. Das Stück “Sigurd der Drachentöter” handelt von einem Knaben, der in ärmlichen Verhältnissen beim Schmied Regin aufwächst. Sigurd ahnt seit langem, dass Regin nicht sein wirklicher Vater ist un beginnt, sich Gedanken um seine Herkunft zu machen. Als er heimliche Nachforschungen anstellt, erfährt er, dass er in Wahrheit der Sohn eines Helden ist und der hinterlistige Regin ihn dazu benutzen will, um einen Drachen zu bekämpfen, der einen sagenhaften Goldschatz bewacht. Sigurd schafft es, aus Regins Fängen zu entfliehen und stürzt sich Hals über Kopf ins Abenteuer.

Dieses zeitgenössiche Musiktheater wurde im Jahre 2006 als Auftragskomposition von Andy Pape und Bent Nørgaard komponiert. Die Uraufführung fand an der Königlich Dänischen Nationaloper statt. Die musikalische Leitung hat Christopher Ward.

Bayerische Staatsoper, Neues Probengebäude
Freitag, 09.12.2011, 14:00 Uhr
Freitag, 09.12.2011, 18:00 Uhr
Samstag, 10.12.2011, 11:00 Uhr
Samstag, 10.12.2011, 15:00 Uhr
Sonntag, 11.12.2011, 11:00 Uhr
Sonntag, 11.12.2011, 15:00 Uhr

Alle zwei Jahre findet das Spielart-Festival in München statt, es versteht sich als Event zur Erforschung und auch Hinterfragung des zeitgenössischen internationalen Theaters. Aktuelle Ereignisse, ungewöhnliche Ausdrucksformen und starke Persönlichkeiten, dem Publikum wird alles präsentiert was Theater ausmacht.

An 17 Tagen präsentieren Künstler aus 17 verschiedenen Ländern in mehr als 100 Veranstaltungen ein einzigartiges und facettenreiches Programm. An den drei Sonntagen werden unter dem Motto “social fictions” Wissenschaftler und Künstler gesellschaftliche Visionen diskutieren, neue Talente können Besucher bei “Connect Connect” kennenlernen.

Das neunte Festival des zeitgenössischen internationalen Theaters findet statt vom 18.11. bis 4.12.

Alle weiteren Informationen unter: Spielart.org

Ein Gaunerehepaar schmuggelt an der Grenze zwischen Bayern und Tirol. Nun soll ein Gebirgsjäger den beiden den Garaus machen. Der Ehemann hat den Plan des Verfolgers ziemlich schnell durchschaut und spinnt bereits an einer fiesen Intrige, er möchte seine Frau dazu benutzen, den Jäger zu becircen um so seinen Fängen zu entkommen. Er hat die Rechnung jedoch ohne seine Frau gemacht, welche sich kurzerhand in den schmucken Jäger verliebt und ihren eigenen Willen durchsetzt.

Uraufgeführt wurde das Stück von Karl Schönherr, einem der erfolgreichsten Dramatiker Österreichs, im Jahre 1914. Damals erhielt der Künstler iel Kritik für das emanzipierte Frauenbild, das er in seinem Stück propagiert. Martin Kusej hat das Stück nun in die Moderne geholt.

Informationen zu Spielzeiten und Preisen unter: Residenztheater München
 

1921 in Chicago uraufgeführt ist die komödiantische Oper des Russen Prokoffjew bis heute ein gern aufgeführtes Stück.
Der Prinz leidet sein einiger Zeit unter Anfällen von Hypochondrie, die nur durch ein richtig herzhaftes Lachen geheilt werden könnte. Besorgt gibt der König also ein Fest und engagiert den Clown Truffaldino, der durch seine Witze und Possen den depressiven Prinzen wieder zum Lachen bringen soll.
Der Prinz lacht auf dem Fest zwar, aber leider nicht so, wie geplant. Als der Zauberin Fata Morgana ein Missgeschick passiert, muss er so lachen, dass sie ihn anschließend verflucht. Er soll sich in drei Orangen verlieben, und nicht eher ruhen, als bis er sie sein Eigen nennt. Nun muss sich der Prinz gemeinsam mit Truffaldino auf den Weg machen, der weitere Pannen birgt.
die-liebe-zu-den-drei-orangen.jpg
Foto: Lioba Schöneck
Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz, 2.11 und 24.11, jeweils 19:30.

 

ludwig-ii.jpeg
Foto: Jan Versweyveld
Eine neue Inszenierung des Münchner Schauspielhauses beschäftigt sich mit dem Leben des als verschwenderisch, vergnügungssüchtig und exzentrisch stigmatisierten König Ludwig II. Die Aufführung basiert auf der Filmvorlage “Ludwig II” von Luchino Visconti.
Der Tod des Märchenkönigs ist bis heute nicht aufgeklärt worden, daher ranken sich um sein Leben viele Gerüchte.
Der König, der nie heiratete wurde hinter seinem Rücken oft als homosexuell bezeichnet, entsprechende Aufzeichungen in seinem Tagebuch führten dazu, dass sich dieser Verdacht erhärtete. Konnte er persönlich nicht glücklich werden, so widmete er sein Leben der Kunst und Kultur. Viele der zahlreichen schönen Schlösser Bayerns, darunter Schloss Neuschwanstein, Schloss Herrenchiemsee und Schloss Linderhof, wurden auf seine Veranlassung gebaut. Ebenfalls unterstützte er namhafte Komponisten und Schreiber, dank ihm wurden Werke wie “Tristan und Isolde” von Richard Wagner überhaupt erst möglich.
In seiner Einsamkeit flüchtete er sich oft in eines seiner Schlösser, auch der drohende Staatsbankrott mag dazu beigetragen haben, dass er am 9.6.1886 für unmündig erklärt wurde.
Ungeklärt ist bisher immer noch, ob der König am 13.6.1886 durch einen Mordanschlag getötet wurde, oder den Freitod gewählt hat.
Der innere Konflikt Ludwigs zwischen Wollen und Wirklichkeit wird im Theaterstück dargestellt, da er mit der Realität so nicht leben kann, zieht er sich immer weiter in seine innere Welt zurück, bis er schließlich darin gefangen ist.
Montag, 24.10.211, 19:30, Sonntag, 13.11.2011, 19:30

Maximilianstraße 26-28
80539 München

Tickets unter Muenchenticket.de

Das Budapester Operetten- und Musicaltheater interpretiert den Disney-Klassiker, der seinerzeit mit mehreren Oscars ausgezeichnet wurde. Aufwändige Kostüme, wunderschöne Musik mit Texten in deutscher Sprache und eine fantastische Show, der Regisseur hat hier nach eigener Aussage eine “Vorstellung voller Wunder” schaffen wollen, dies ist ihm wahrhaft gelungen.

Die Geschichte erzählt von der schönen Belle, die gelangweilt vom Leben auf dem Dorf, mehr von der Welt sehen will und ihrem Vater in ein verwunschenes Schloss folgt. Dort treffen sie auf das Biest, das eigentlich ein Prinz ist, der aufgrund seiner schlechten Eigenschaften von einer Zauberin verwandelt wurde. Es entwickelt sich eine Romanze zwischen den beiden, doch die Jäger im Dorf rüsten bereits zur Hatz.

22.10.2011-19.11.2011, Deutsches Theater, Tickets unter http://www.deutsches-theater.de/dieschoeneunddasbiest.html

Zu Beginn der Spielzeit 2011/12 werden im Prinzregententheater die beiden Produktionen Giselle in der Interpretation von Mat Eks sowie der Klassiker Don Quijote, inszeniert von Ray Barras, gespielt.

Die Uraufführung von Don Quijote fand 1869 in Moskau statt. Ray Barra hat die ursprüngliche Produktion etwas erweitert, besondere Gewichtung legt er auf die Dulcinea-Figur.

Giselle, einer der großen Ballett-Klassiker des 19. Jahrhungderts erzählt von dem Bauernmädchen Giselle, die von Herzog Albrecht um ihre Liebe betrogen wird. Hier ist etwas modernisiert worden, Giselle tanzt im zweiten Akt nicht als Geist, sondern wird in eine Heilanstalt überführt. Dort muss sie darum kämpfen, trotz sozialer Isolation ihre Identität nicht zu verlieren.

Herzog Albrecht muss derweil erleben, welche Konsequenzen sein Verrat an Giselle für seine persönliche Zukunft haben wird.

 

Don Quijote: 23./24./25./27. September und 2./3. Oktober 2011

Giselle: 29.September und 1. Oktober 2011

Tickets unter www.bayerische.staatsoper.de

Am 28.9.2011 beginnt die Laufzeit für die Tragödie von Frederico García Lorca.

Die unglückliche Braut wird von ihrem Liebhaber, Leonardo, den sie aufgrund von Standesunterschieden nicht heiraten darf, kurzerhand entführt. Leonardo selbst ist mit einer ihrer Kusinen vermählt. Der Bräutigam lässt sich dies nicht bieten und folgt den Geflüchteten in den Wald, wo es zum Duell der beiden Rivalen kommt.

Die Vorgeschichte erzählt, dass Leonardos Vater und Bruder vor Jahren von der Familie des jetzigen Bräutigams getötet wurden.

Das Duell jedoch endet tödlich für beide. Die Braut bleibt allein zurück und sehnt selbst den Tod herbei.

Münchner Volkstheater, Termine ab dem 28.9.2011. Tickets unter Muenchenticket.de

Wir befinden uns im Jahre 2008 nach der Inbetriebnahme des Teilchenbeschleunigers in CERN. Dr. Faust und sein Forschungsteam machen sich (wieder mal) auf die Suche, was die Welt denn nun eigentlich im Innersten zusammenhält.

Samstag, 1.10.2011 und Mittwoch, 5.10.2011, jeweils 19:30 im Münchner Volkstheater.

fuer Eine Liebe über die Standesgrenzen hinaus aufrecht zu erhalten ist schwierig. Fürst Edwin möchte unbedingt die Sängerin Sylva ehelichen, doch seine Eltern haben entschieden etwas dagegen. Sylva ist verstimmt und sucht Trost bei Boni, Edwins Freund.

Sylva Varescu ist eine erfolgreiche Chansonnière in Budapest und hat eine Menge Verehrer. Einer von ihnen ist der Wiender-Fürstensohn Edwin Lippert-Weylersheim, der sich entgegen dem Wunsch seiner Eltern dazu entschieden hat, Sylva zu heiraten. Der Fürst und seine Frau wissen dies allerdings zu verhindern und veröffentlichen schon Anzeigen der Verlobung Edwins mit seiner Cousine, der Komtesse Stasi.

Sylva ist gekränkt und fühlt sich von dem unwissenden Edwin belogen. Mit Edwins Freund Boni als Seelentröster reist sie für ihre Tournee nach Amerika. Bei der Verlobungsfeier von Edwin und Stasi sehen sich die einstigen Verliebten das erste Mal wieder und die Gefühle flammen wieder auf. Doch Sylva ist als Ehefrau von Boni angereist und auch Stasi wird eifersüchtig.

“Die Csárdásfürstin” gilt als die erfolgreichste Oper des ungarischen Komponisten Emmerich Kálmán und wurde 1916 in Wien uraufgeführt. Das Salzburger Operettentheater kommt mit einer Neuinszenierung des Stücks zurück ans Deutsche Theater. Regisseurin Lucia Meschwitz hat ungarisches Feuer und Wiener Anmut passend verbunden und den besonderen Humor der Oper wunderbar getroffen.

Die Csárdásfürstin im Deutschen Theater

06.09. 2011 bis 10.09.2011 sowie am 13. und 14.09.2011 jeweils 19:30 Uhr, sowie 10.09.2011 um 15:00 Uhr

magielive Zauberkunst aus nächster Nähe – Deutschlands erstes Close-up Theater mit Alexander Krist und Christian Münch verzaubert mit einem Abend voller Überraschungen.  Das Besondere an diesem einzigartigen Theater der Magie ist, dass die Gäste im Stil eines alten Amphitheaters um den Tisch des Magiers sitzen und die unglaublichen Shows aus einer Entfernung von maximal 4,5 Meter miterleben.

“Magie – live & hautnah” vereint das Beste aus “Die Zaubershow zum Träumen” und “Unfassbares Garantiert”. Es ist ein Programm für Herz und Verstand. Die Zuschauer erleben Momente, in denen sie Ihren Augen nicht trauen, Augenblicke, die ihr Herz berühren und zwei Stunden voller Staunen. Zusammen mit den Magiern geht es auf eine Reise in eine faszinierende Welt, in der die uns wohlbekannten Gesetze von Logik und Physik nicht gelten – eine Reise zu den Grenzen des Verstandes und darüber hinaus.

KRIST & MÜNCH Table Magic Theater

Donnerstag 01.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Freitag 02.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Samstag 03.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Donnerstag 08.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Freitag 09.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Samstag 10.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Sonntag 11.09.2011, 19:00 Uhr
Donnerstag 15.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Freitag 16.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Samstag 17.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Sonntag 18.09.2011, 19:00 Uhr
Donnerstag 22.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Freitag 23.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Samstag 24.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Sonntag 25.09.2011, 19:00 Uhr
Donnerstag 29.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr
Freitag 30.09.2011, 20:00 Uhr