Archive for the ‘Tonhalle’ Category

Tyga is a relatively fresh artists from the U.S., However, even with prominent relatives. Sein Cousin ist Travie McCoy von den Gym Class Heroes. Tyga is itself a member of the Young Money crew and go for a short time with their own debut album. His stage name stands for “Thank You God Always”, an indication, that as a devout Christian certainly would like to thank a higher power for his success.

2008 already released his debut album “No Introduction”, was one of the songs as the title of the video game “Undercover Neew for Speed” used. Together with Chris Brown, he played “Fan of a Fan” a, with the hit “Deuces” He was also nominated for a Grammy ever.

Prominent features helped him on his second album “Careless World: Rise of the Last King”. Here he was rapping with superstars like Nicki Minaj, Busta Rhymes und Pharrell. “Rack City” has been his most successful single, they took place on Tyga 8 the American Billboard Charts.

For the first time he goes on a world tour and is also at the Tonhalle in Munich to see.

Thursday, 3.5.2012, 20:00 at the Tonhalle in Munich.

Tickets available at München Ticket.

The pop icons of the 80s once again appear from the shadows and come out big with their new album “All You Need Is Now”. Already 2003 was the musicians from Birmingham managed a sensational comeback, 2007 once again a successful album came on the market. The masses are with her hit “Wild Boys” known from its early days. Even with the current album, they work together again with the successful producer Mark Ronson.

A little older now, they let it be still, that their music is not out of mothballs, because that is energized like never before. They have also brought in from all sides, prominent features in the boat. This would, for example, Ana Matronic of the Scissor Sisters to name, or R & B star Kelis. It is worthwhile.

Tuesday, 24.01.2012, 20:00 Clock, Tonhalle in Kultfabrik

Tickets and information

Since her hit “This Love” sind Maroon 5 from the music scene hardly imagine. They are both capable of conditionally fit mainstream pop to produce, show but on her new album “Hands All Over” finest indie-pop.
After the five guys from L.A. were played on the radio up and down, were they only had enough time, about to disappear from the minds, to evolve musically and produce a new album to rest.
For several months they are back omnipresent on the radio, with two new hits, “Moves like Jagger” and “Misery”, but have proved once again with their new album, that they stay true to yourself and not come hell must produce Hitwonders.
In Munich, they are most:
Tuesday, 6.12.2012 a 20:00 at the Tonhalle (Kultfabrik)

With us, you know that identical twins John and Edward Grimes from Ireland only since the euro vision song contest 2011. In Ireland and Great Britain they are known, since they are on the popular talent show "X Factor" participated, them there, but a lack of talent has been certified. Now more than ever, they have apparently said, and start right now by.

Wednesday, 21.09.11, 19:00 Clock Tonhalle (Kultfabrik)

Archiv für die Kategorie „Tonhalle“

Tyga ist ein relativ frischer Künstler aus den USA, jedoch schon mit prominenter Verwandschaft. Sein Cousin ist Travie McCoy von den Gym Class Heroes. Tyga selbst ist Mitglied der Young Money Crew und seit kurzer Zeit mit einem eigenen Debutalbum unterwegs. Sein Künstlername steht für “Thank You God Always”, ein Hinweis darauf, dass er als gläubiger Christ sicherlich einer höheren Macht für seinen Erfolg dankt.

2008 schon erschien sein Debutalbum “No Introduction”, einer der Songs wurde als Titel für das Videospiel “Undercover Neew for Speed” verwendet. Zusammen mit Chris Brown spielte er “Fan of a Fan” ein, mit dem Hit “Deuces” war er auch schon einmal für den Grammy nominiert.

Prominente Features halfen ihm bei seinem zweiten Album “Careless World: Rise of the Last King”. Hier rappte er mit Superstars wie Nicki Minaj, Busta Rhymes und Pharrell. “Rack City” ist bisher seine erfolgreichste Single, sie brachte Tyga auf Platz 8 der amerikanischen Billboard Charts.

Zum ersten Mal geht er auf Welttournee und ist damit auch in der Tonhalle in München zu sehen.

Donnerstag, 3.5.2012, 20:00 in der Tonhalle München.

Karten bei Münchenticket erhältlich.

Die Pop-Ikonen der 80er Jahre erscheinen wieder einmal aus der Versenkung und kommen groß raus mit ihrem neuen Album “All You Need Is Now”. Bereits 2003 war den Musikern aus Birmingham ein sensationelles Comeback gelungen, 2007 kam noch einmal ein erfolgreiches Album auf den Markt. Der breiten Masse sind sie mit ihrem Hit “Wild Boys” aus ihrer Anfangszeit bekannt. Auch beim aktuellen Album arbeiten sie wieder mit Erfolgsproduzent Mark Ronson zusammen.

Etwas älter geworden, lassen sie dennoch durchblicken, dass ihre Musik keinesfalls aus der Mottenkiste kommt, denn die ist energiegeladen wie nie zuvor. Zudem haben sie von allen Seiten prominente Features ins Boot geholt. Hier wären zum Beispiel Ana Matronic von den Scissor Sisters zu nennen, oder auch R’n'B-Star Kelis. Es lohnt sich also.

Dienstag, 24.01.2012, 20:00 Uhr, Tonhalle in der Kultfabrik

Tickets und Informationen

Seit ihrem Hit “This Love” sind Maroon 5 aus der Musikszene kaum noch wegzudenken. Sie sind sowohl in der Lage Mainstreamtauglichen Pop zu produzieren, zeigen aber auf ihrem neuen Album “Hands All Over” feinsten Indie-Pop.
Nachdem die fünf Jungs aus L.A. im Radio rauf und runter gespielt wurden, ließen sie sich erst einmal genug Zeit, um wieder aus den Köpfen zu verschwinden, sich musikalisch weiterzuentwickeln und in Ruhe ein neues Album produzieren zu können.
Seit einigen Monaten sind sie auch wieder im Radio omnipräsent, mit gleich zwei neuen Hits, “Moves like Jagger” und “Misery”, haben aber mit ihrem neuen Album wieder einmal bewiesen, dass sie sich treu bleiben und nicht auf Teufel komm raus Hitwonders produzieren müssen.
In München sind sie am:
Dienstag, 6.12.2012 um 20:00 in der Tonhalle (Kultfabrik)

Bei uns kennt man die eineiigen Zwillinge John und Edward Grimes aus Irland erst seit des Eurovision Song Contests 2011. In Irland und Großbritannien sind sie bekannt, seit sie an der populären Castingshow „The X Factor“ teilnahmen, ihnen dort aber mangelndes Talent bescheinigt wurde. Jetzt erst recht, so haben sie sich scheinbar gesagt, und starten nun richtig durch.

Mittwoch, 21.09.11, 19:00 Uhr Tonhalle (Kultfabrik)