Archive for the ‘Gasteig’ Category

st-petersburg-festival-ballett-der-nussknacker.jpg
Photo: Munich music
The Nutcracker is one of the most popular ballets in the world – Every year at Christmas time awaken Nutcracker, Mouse King and Sugar Plum to life and play us one of the best stories for young and old.
Tchaikovsky's ballet is presented in Munich this year by the ensemble of the St. Petersburg Ballet Festival, viewers can well-known tunes, Dances and waltzes hum softly and dreaming of distant winter landscapes.
Saturday, 17.12.2011, 19.00, Gasteig Munich Buy tickets
Jüdisches Museum
The Jewish Cultural Days under the motto “Kaleidoscope of Jewish culture” a motto orientated program offered, Concerts, Discussions, Movie, Readings and lectures illuminate the Jewish culture in all its facets. Organized by the Society for the Advancement of Jewish culture and tradition, the Culture Days start at 12.11. with a wonderful concert by Chava Alberstein, to the “Voice of Israel” was chosen. Central venue of Carl Orff Hall is Gasteig. With a reading of the author Eli Amir at the Jewish Museum, the Cultural Days are most 22.11. terminated.
12-22.11.2011, More details at: Jewish Culture in Munich

In Gasteig in 18 Days of books from around the world, all genres and presents for all ages. On 52. Munich Book Show can be undisturbed browsing or prominent authors from Germany- abroad at a reading and listening.

About 300 Publishers from Germany circa ask 20.000 Books from, here is certainly something for everyone. Genres range from fantasy about history, Novels, Knowledge- and nonfiction,Children- and youth literature, and Detectives also be mentioned here. The best part: Admission is free!

Thanks very long opening times even professionals can after work calmly browse through the works.

10.11.-27.11.2011
Opening times daily 8-23 Clock
Lots more information at

www.muenchner-buecherschau.de

Tchaikovsky's Swan Lake has enjoyed over 100 Years of popularity in the international ballet audience like no other work from the classical repertoire.

The story told in the finest traditional ballet language of Prince Siegfried, The Swan Princess Odette and the sorcerer Rothbart, of longing, Loneliness, Jealousy, Rage, Pain and happiness and above all by the victory of love over evil.

Music: P. In. Tchaikovsky
Choreography: L. Ivanov and M. Petipa

Archiv für die Kategorie „Gasteig“

st-petersburg-festival-ballett-der-nussknacker.jpg
Foto: München Musik
Der Nussknacker ist eine der beliebtesten Ballettaufführungen auf der ganzen Welt – jedes Jahr zur Weihnachtszeit erwachen Nussknacker, Mäusekönig und Zuckerfee zum Leben und spielen uns eine der schönsten Geschichten für Jung und Alt.
Tchaikovskys Ballett wird in München dieses Jahr dargestellt vom Ensemble des Sankt Petersburger Festival Balletts, die Zuschauer können bei altbekannten Melodien, Tänzen und Walzern leise mitsummen und von fernen Winterlandschaften träumen.
Samstag, 17.12.2011, 19.00, Gasteig München Tickets kaufen
Jüdisches Museum
Zu den Jüdischen Kulturtagen unter dem Motto “Kaleidoskop jüdischer Kulturen” wird ein dem Motto gerechtes Programm geboten, Konzerte, Diskussionen, Filme, Lesungen und Vorträge beleuchten die jüdische Kultur in all ihren Facetten. Veranstaltet von der Gesellschaft zur Förderung jüdischer Kultur und Tradition starten die Kulturtage am 12.11. mit einem wunderschönen Konzert von Chava Alberstein, die zur “Stimme Israels” gewählt wurde. Zentraler Veranstaltungsort ist der Carl-Orff-Saal im Gasteig. Mit einer Lesung des Autors Eli Amir im Jüdischen Museum sind die Kulturtage dann am 22.11. beendet.
12-22.11.2011, weitere Infos unter: Jüdische Kultur München

Im Kulturzentrum Gasteig werden in 18 Tagen Bücher aus aller Herren Länder, jeden Genres und für alle Altersgruppen präsentiert. Auf der 52. Münchner Bücherschau kann man ungestört Schmökern oder auch prominenten Autoren aus dem In- und Ausland bei einer Lesung zuhören.

Über 300 Verlage aus Deutschland stellen circa 20.000 Bücher aus, hier ist sicher für jeden etwas dabei. Genres erstrecken sich von Fantasy über Historie, Romane, Wissens- und Sachbücher,Kinder- und Jugendliteratur sowie Krimis fehlen ebenfalls nicht. Das Beste dabei: Der Eintritt ist frei!

Dank sehr langen Öffnungszeiten können auch Berufstätige am Feierabend in aller Ruhe durch die Werke stöbern.

10.11.-27.11.2011
Öffnungszeiten täglich von 8-23 Uhr
Viele weitere Infos unter

www.muenchner-buecherschau.de

Tschaikowskys Schwanensee erfreut sich seit über 100 Jahren der Beliebtheit beim internationalen Ballettpublikum wie kein anderes Werk aus dem klassischen Repertoire.

Die Geschichte erzählt in der feinsten traditionellen Ballettsprache vom Prinzen Siegfried, der Schwanenprinzessin Odette und dem Zauberer Rotbart, von Sehnsucht, Einsamkeit, Eifersucht, Wut, Schmerz und Glück und vor allem vom Sieg der Liebe über das Böse.

Musik: P. I. Tschaikowsky
Choreographie: L. Iwanow und M. Petipa